Keystone logo
The University of Waikato

The University of Waikato

The University of Waikato


The University of Waikato is committed to delivering a world-class education and research portfolio. With around 13,000 students and 1,500 staff, we offer a distinctive and rewarding university experience, while pursuing strong international links to advance knowledge.

We have stunning campuses in Hamilton and Tauranga, New Zealand, and a joint institute in Hangzhou, China.


  • Hamilton

    University of Waikato Te Whare Wananga o Waikato Gate 1 Knighton Road Private Bag 3105, 3240, Hamilton

  • Tauranga

    Physical 101-121 Durham Street Tauranga 3110 Postal (via Hamilton): Private Bag 3105 Hamilton 3240 New Zealand, 3110, Tauranga